IF – Roots

Standard

I didn’t really know my Grandparents very well. They lived in France, we live in the United States. I got to visit them a few times, but I never learned to speak French to them. Still, I have always felt close to my Grandpa, even now after he has passed. He knew a little English and liked to call me “Mon petite chicken”. He had a garden with lots of vines and snails. I remember collecting snails in a jar – but I left the lid off and they all escaped. Silly little American. hee hee

So, for the topic of roots, I give you a snapshot of me & my Grandpa Michaux.

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

